• 关注
  • 关注
  • 关注

宠物牙齿护理

dental-care宠物也有牙齿呢! 与人类一样,它们的牙齿和牙龈的健康,对他们的整体健康和生活质量有着显著影响。想象一下,如果你没有定期清理你的牙齿,你的嘴会什么感觉和味道(和气味!)。想象一下,如果非常牙痛,却不能够告诉任何人的心情。我们的宠物感到疼痛就像我们一样,但它们不经常能好好地告诉我们它感到不舒服或疼痛。

在大多数情况下,业主都发现宠物有口腔问题。不是因为他们不关心他们的宠物,而是因为这些问题隐藏在口里。大多数动物会继续吃东西,随着病情加剧,伴着口臭和微妙的行为变化这唯一特征,直到疼痛变得难以忍受。流口水,漏掉食品,不愿吃或面部表情痛苦都是病情恶化的明显迹象。不幸的是,我们的宠物可能需要数年时间才展露这样的病征。

通过我们自己的员工技能以及专业设施装备我们能及时发现和治疗牙科疾病,包括那些经常被忽略的小问题。高登动物医院使用现代牙科的X射线设备来确保我们准确地找出主要问题。我们大家一起为每位宠物健康的口腔而努力。

我怎样知道我的物有牙齿疾病?

你的宠物如果有以下一种或多种情况就可能需要的牙齿护理:口臭,不愿或咀嚼困难,咀嚼一侧,流涎,食欲下降,用爪子来摩擦面部,不愿碰到嘴 ,或脸部周围肿胀。在它们口腔内你可能会看到发红发肿或牙龈出血,牙石堆积,断牙,变色牙,牙齿松动或口腔溃疡。

如果发现有问题,最好安排你的宠物跟我们的兽医进行牙科检查。必须紧记,动物并不总表达他们感到不适,不管你有没有发现什么变化,我们建议您的爱宠来定期检查。

牙科治疗会让物痛苦

虽然洗牙和抛光程序一般来说并不舒服(我们大多数人都在我们自己的牙医里有过同样经历),治疗牙周病,拔牙和高阶段的治疗方法会让我们的动物病人感到痛。

所有的治疗都在全身麻醉下进行,所以你的宠物是不知道的也感觉不到发生什么。我们有套疼痛管理的疗法,包括术前服用止痛药,局部麻醉神经(就像人的牙医一样!)尽量减少术后不适,如果需要,我们会开止痛药给你的宠物在手术后带回家。

大多数宠物会在恢复的数小时内进食。事实上,我们大多数的患者在治疗之前一直有急性或慢性疼痛,一旦他们接受适当的治疗它们马上感到十分的舒服。

我能做些什么维持物牙齿

每天花一点时间照顾宠物的牙齿可以促进它的健康,使他们呼吸顺畅,节省您的治疗的花费。 牙周病是由堆积在牙齿上的牙菌斑引发的炎症,它会造成口腔感染和损害敏感的口腔组织。家庭护理通常针对减缓菌斑堆积,从而减缓疾病的恶化。

想获得更多的牙科疾病信息?

网页上很难提供正确合理的牙科疾病和治疗方案,尤其治疗对不同的患者有显着变化。给我们打电话或预约,带上你的宠物来这里进行免费的牙科检查吧。

在线预订

• Like us on
  • Follow us on
  • Follow us on
  • Follow us on

Pet Dental Care

dental-carePets have teeth too! Like humans, the health of their teeth and gums has a significant impact on their overall health and quality of life. Imagine how your mouth would feel and taste (and smell!) if you didn’t clean your teeth regularly. Imagine having a really bad toothache and not being able to tell anyone about it. Our pets feel pain just like we do, but are not always very good at telling us when they are uncomfortable or sore.

In most cases, owners are unaware that there is a problem, not because they don’t care about their pets, but because these problems are hidden away in the mouth. Most animals will continue to eat despite advanced disease, with bad breath and subtle behavioural changes the only hints until the pain becomes unbearable. Drooling, dropping food and reluctance to eat or be handled around the face may then become more obvious signs that something is wrong. Unfortunately for our pets, it may take years for such signs to develop.

Through our own staff and skills we are educated and equipped to recognise and treat dental disease, including problems that are frequently overlooked. At Gordon Vet we use modern dental x ray equipment which ensures we accurately identify  the main problems. We can all work together to help achieve a comfortable mouth for every pet.

How do I know if my pet has dental disease?

Signs that your pet might be in need of a dental care might include any combination of bad breath, reluctance or difficulty chewing, chewing on one side, drooling, decreased appetite, face rubbing or pawing, reluctance to be handled around the mouth,or swelling around the face. Inside the mouth you may see red, swollen or bleeding gums, tartar accumulation, broken teeth, discoloured teeth, loose teeth, or ulcers.

If you suspect a problem, it’s best to arrange a dental check for your pet with one of our veterinarians. It’s also worth keeping in mind that animals don’t always tell us when they are uncomfortable, so regular check ups are recommended whether you have noticed any changes or not.

Is dental treatment painful for pets?

While procedures such as dental cleaning and polishing are generally not uncomfortable (most of us have experienced this at our own dentist), treatment of periodontal disease, extraction of teeth and advanced treatments can cause pain for our patients.

All procedures are carried out under a general anaesthetic so your pet is not aware of and cannot feel what is happening. We minimise any postoperative discomfort by using an integrated pain management approach, which includes preoperative pain medication, local anaesthetic nerve blocks (just like human dentists!) and, if required, pain medication to take home after the operation.

The majority of pets will be eating within several hours of recovery. In fact, most of our patients have been in acute or chronic pain prior to seeing us and rapidly feel much more comfortable once they have received appropriate treatment.

What can I do to keep my pets teeth clean?

Spending a few minutes a day caring for your pet’s teeth can improve your pet’s health, improve their breath, make them more comfortable and save you money on treatment. Periodontal disease is caused by plaque bacteria that accumulate on the teeth, causing inflammation, infection and damage to the sensitive oral tissues. Home care programs are usually targeted at slowing down plaque accumulation, thus slowing down disease progression.

Want more information on dental disease?

It is hard to give a proper idea of dental disease and treatment on one web page, particularly as the treatments will vary dramatically for different patients. Give us a call or make an appointment to bring your pet down for a free dental examination.

SEO and Web Design by Online Marketing For Doctors | Sitemap
Schedule An Appointment